Insurance is a necessity for drivers in Texas, and everyone has questions. That’s why it’s important to work with an company that can – and will – answer those questions.
The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required to satisfy the Texas Financial Responsibility law is 30,000/60,000/25,000. This means that your insurance policy must insure you against loss in an accident where you have been determined to be at-fault for a minimum of:
- Thirty thousand dollars ($30,000) because of bodily injury to or death of one (1) person in any one (1) accident
- Sixty thousand dollars ($60,000) because of bodily injury to or death of two (2) or more persons in any one (1) accident, subject to the thirty thousand dollar ($30,000) per person limit
- Twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) because of injury to or destruction of property of others in an accident
Choose the Insurance That’s Perfect for You
One of the advantages of buying insurance from an independent agent like the Mitchamore Agency is that we can help you find the insurance carrier and coverage that’s perfect for you.
Whether you’re buying insurance for the first time, or you’re curious if you have the right amount of coverage, we’d love to help you learn about how different coverage and deductible options can affect your premium.
We have years of experience getting Texas drivers like you the best deal on their auto insurance – no matter how complicated your situation.
Full Coverage or Liability?
If you’re leasing or financing your car, you probably need full coverage insurance. Even if you’re not required to obtain full coverage insurance, you should look into extra coverage like uninsured motorist, personal injury protection, collision, and comprehensive – you might find that the extra cost is worth the peace of mind.
Terms You Need to Know:
- UIM Coverage
- PIP Coverage
- Collision Coverage
- Comprehensive Coverage